top of page

Hui! Ei Nei

Hūi! Ei Nei is composed of Dane Fujiwara (Wailuku), Grant Kono (Oneawa), and Ekolu Chang (Kāne`ohe).  After having been on their own paths as musicians for some time with various individual accolades, Ei Nei began their musical journey together in 2016.  At the end of 2019, Ei Nei released their debut album Hui! debuting #1 on the iTunes World Chart.  In 2020, they garnered several Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award nominations and won the 2020 Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award as the MOST PROMISING ARTIST.  Their 2021 release of Dear Lāna‘i was recently nominated for Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award for Single of the Year.  Together, they feature a smooth vocal blend with rich harmonies and a refreshing glimpse into the traditional past with their sights set on the future of Hawaiian music.

Hulali EEi Nei
00:00 / 03:55
Nā Kuahiwi KaulanaEi Nei
00:00 / 17:50
WailukuEi Nei
00:00 / 24:56
Keu a Ka U‘iEi Nei
00:00 / 29:41
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

2020 Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award Winner: Most Promising Artist

2017 Kanikapila Grille Talent Search Winner

6x Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award Nominations
   -  Hūi! Ei NeiGroup of the Year, Most Promising Artist, Hawaiian Album of the Year, Hawaiian Language Performance, Liner Notes
  - Dear Lāna‘i:
 2022 Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award (Single of the Year)

-  I Know What You Did Last Summer (Amazon Prime TV, 2021)

-  Soundtrack of Ka Huaka‘i (NMG Network)

Booking Contact
Dane Fujiwara
+1 8083571226

bottom of page